MANDATORY DISCLOSURE

	Manda	tory Disclosur	e Updated On (09/03/2019
1	AICTE Permanent Institute ID:		1- 2835473161	
	AICTE Current Application Numb		ber: 1-4260557414	
	Date of approval		Approved for th	ne session 2019-20
2	Name of the Institution Devst		thali Vidyapeeth Inst	itute of Pharmacy
	Address of the Institution Kachł		hi Khamaria, Kichha	Road,
		Lalpu	ır, Rudrapur (U. S. Na	agar)
	City & Pin Code	Rudarpur &	263148	
	State	Uttarakhanc	I	
	Longitude & Latitude: Longitude –28.9291° N Longitude – 79.4611° E		ude – 79.4611° E	
	Phone number	9719801900),	
	FAX number with STD Code 05944-282815			
	Office hours at the Institution 9.00		9.00 am to 4.30 P.M	N
	Academic hours at the Institution 9.30 am to 4.00 P.M			
	Email dvip.rdr@gmail.com, info@devsthalividyapeeth.com			
	Website http://www.dvip.edu.in/			
	Nearest Railway Sta	Nearest Railway Station (Dist. In Kms) Rudrapur , 12 K.m		
	Nearest Airport (Di	ist in kms)	Pantnagar Airport,	15 K.m
3	Type of Institution		Private- Unaided	
	Category (1) of the Institution		Non Minority	
	Category (2) of the	Institution	Co-Ed	
4.	Name of the organ	nization runnir	ng the Institution	Devbhumi Shiksha Prasar Samiti
	Type of organization	on So	ciety	
	Address of the Org	janisation Ho	tel Uttaranchaldeep,	Naya Bazar, Pithoraharh
	Registered with	Of	fice of Registrar of Fi	irms & Societies, Rudrapur
	Registration date	01	/12/2004	

5 Name of Principal Mr. Amit Rastogi

Address	Devsthali Vidypeeth Institute of Pharmacy,		
	Rudrapur, U.S Nagar, Uttarakhand		
Mobile Number	+91 8859555279		
E Mail Id	dvip.rdr@gmail.com		

6 Name of the affiliating Board

- Board Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee
- Address Sunehra Road, Kashipuri, Roorkee
- Website www.ubter.in

7 Society Members

- a) Shri Nandan Singh Koshyari (Chairman)
- b) Shri Maneendra Singh Koshyari (Secretary)
- c) Shri R. C. Chaudhari (Treasurer)
- d) Shri Nischal Pande (Member)
- e) Shri Manu Pande (Member)
- f) Shri Suresh Singh Garia (Member)
- g) Shri Ramesh Singh Bankoti(Member)
- h) Shri Kailash Thapiliyal (Member)
- 8 Frequency of meetings Half Yearly
- 9 Board of Governers
- 1) Shri Nandan Singh Koshyari, Chairman
- 2) Five members to be nominated by the registered society
 - a) Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari Secretary
 - b) Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Treasurer
 - c) Shri Nischal Pande (Member)
 - d) Shri Manu Pande (Member)

- e) Shri Suresh Singh Garia (Member)
- 3) Director of concern Technical Institution- Member Secretary- Shri C. S. Mehta
- 4) Principal of concern Technical Institution- Member Secretary- Mr. Amit Rastogi
- 5) Two faculty members nominated from the staff
- 6) Mr. Alok Kumar Assistant Professor
- 7) Ms. Rimpal Kanyal Assistant Professor
- 8) Nominee of AICTE- Regional Officer- (Ex-Officio)
- 9) Nominee of State Government- Director of Technical Education- (Ex-Officio)
- 10) An Industrialist/technologist/Educationalist from region nominated by State Government-(Ex-Officio)
- 11) Nominee of Affiliating Body/University/ State Board of Technical education- (Ex-Officio)

10 Anti Ragging Committee In Compliance of Anti Ragging Policy of Uttarakhand Board of Technical Education, Roorkee and order of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, The UGC regulations on curbing the menace of ragging in Higher Educational Institutions 2009, issued by the University Grants Commission, Ministry of HRD of India an Anti Ragging Committee for Droan Institute of Pharmacy, Dineshpur is as follows:-

Mr. R.C. Chaudhary

 Executive Director
 Devsthali Vidyapeeth
 Mr. Amit Rastogi
 Principal
 Devsthali Vidyapeeth Institute of Pharmacy
 Shri D. K. Joshi
 Non Teaching Staff
 dkjoshi15566@gmail.com

Mr. Samar Pal Singh

Hostel warden (Boys)

5. Mrs. Sunita Pandey	09997790000
Hostel warden (Girls)	
Contact Nos. of Anti Ragging Squad of our Institution:	

1. Mr. Alok Kumar, Assistant Professor	07417090674
2. Mr. Vikram Arya, Assistant Professor	08057026382
3. Ms. Rimpal Kanyal, Assistant Professor	07906772529

Contact details of nearest Police Station i.e.

Complete address : Rudrapur, U.S.Nagar,

UK. 263153

: 9454403231

11 Feedback Facilities Display board within the premises as well as on the Web site of the Institution indicating the feedback facility of students and Faculty has been established. In order to ensure transparency by Technical institutions

12 Ombudsman and Grievance Redressal Committee Imparting technical education, in admissions and with Paramount Objective of preventing unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for redressal of their grievances, in exercise of the power conferred under Clause 1 of Section 23 of the All India Council for Technical Education, Act, 1987 (52 of 1987), the Ombudsman/Grievance Committee of Devsthali Vidyapeeth Institute of Pharmacy, Rudrapur is as follows:-

1. Mr. Amit Rastogi, Principal

2. Satya Prakash Rawat, Deputy Registrar

13 Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism Online Grievance Redressal Mechanism has been established on the institutes website as per rules of AICTE where students and faculty members can submit their grievance and feedback for effective and speedy response.

14 Internal Complaint Committee: Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) as per Section 4 of All India Council for Technical Education for Gender Sensitization, Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in respect to the same has been established.

a. Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari – Secretary mail- manishkoshyari@gmail.com

b. Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Executive Director mail- chaudharyramesh2008@gmail.com

c. Mr. Amit Rastogi- Principal mail-dvip.rdr@gmail.com

d. Mr. Alok Kumar – Assistant Professor mail-alok.kumar1991@yahoo.com

15 Committee for SC/ ST Committee for SC/ ST (As per the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989, No. 33 of 1989, dated 11.09.1989) has been established. Members of the Committee are:-

a. Mr. Maneendra Singh Koshyari – Secretary

b. Mr. R. C. Chaudhary Executive Director

c. Mr. Amit Rastogi– Principal

d. Mr. Alok Kumar – Assistant Professor

e. Ms. Rimapal Kanyal – Assistant Professor

16 Internal Quality Assurance Cell Internal Quality Assurance Cell has been

established as per norms of AICTE.

17 Programme approved by by AICTE D.Pharm

18 Number of Seats

60 seats: D. Pharm.

19 Duration of Course

D.Pharm. 2 Years

20 Year of Starting the Course

D.Pharm. (Applied) 2016-17

21 Placement

S. No.	Year	Number of placed students
a)	2017-18 Batch	34
b)	2018-19 Batch	32
c)	2019-20 Batch	Ongoing